For the 28th year, the Planning Association of Washington (Chris Branch, President) and American Planning Association Washington Chapter (Ivan Miller, President), are pleased to continue the tradition of the Annual Joint Planning Awards Program.

The awards program is intended to bring attention and deserved recognition to public and private sector planning efforts, as well as student projects in university planning programs. Nominations deadline has passed. Winners will be presented at the fall APA Washington conference to be held in Spokane on October 16 & 17, 2014.

Specific details concerning the awards program are available as part of the nomination form. Or, you can contact the PAW and APA representatives listed below:

Greg Griffith, PAW Awards Co-Chair [email protected]

Steve Pilcher, APA Awards Co-Chair [email protected]